Book Rescue #49

I finished work for the holidays last week. The building in which I work is being destroyed and, as a result, we had to empty everything. I came across a lot of teenage literature which was just waiting to be binned. So, I decided to rescue it all! There were two boxes full of books. Today I took them to my local Teesside Hospice charity shop. 

I once accompanied her to an appointment at the hospice. I don’t remember a lot about it other than it was the most peaceful and surprisingly cheerful place. Hopefully the books I rescued will help raise money for the hospice as well as provide a teenager or two with something to read! 

I’m looking to do the Hospice’s colour run in September, too!

Leave a Reply

