Did I save your life today?

If you received a pint of A rh+ blood at St. James’s University Hospital in Leeds today it may well have been mine! Today I received a text message: 


How fantastic that they can tell me that someone has received my blood! Whomever you are, I hope you are feeling better. I hope that you are on the road to recovery and can live a longer, better life.  As I said in the first post about this  Random Act of Kindness, she gave blood all the time before her diagnosis. Maybe it’s gone to someone like her? 

But that’s not all. Love Join Me is working: it’s inspiring others to do the same. I posted about this on my personal Facebook page and, at the time of posting, at least three others have been inspired to donate! Her inspiration is spreading through us to others. 

Who else will be inspired to donate? Will you?

Leave a Reply

