Organ Donation 

I have always known that I would donate my organs when I die. It’s something that I am very passionate about. In fact, I am very much in favour of an opt-out system.  We don’t need our organs after death, so why not have someone else use them? 

Despite being vocal about my beliefs on this, I’ve never actually done anything about it. I have always just presumed that my family would do the right thing and donate my healthy organs (and I’m sure they would have). But today I finally got around to signing up to the official organ donor register. They can have any bit of me they like when I’m no longer here. It took me less than two minutes to do. 

There are 6455 people currently waiting for an organ transplant, many of whom will die waiting.

She always wanted to donate her organs but sadly due to her cancer was unable. 

  

Leave a Reply

