RAKs don’t have to be Random… #24

  When LoveJoinMe1 & I were at university we used to send each other parcels and letters very often. When I lived in halls of residence they used to put all of the mail out on a big circular table in the dining room and I’d look forward to searching for my name (or a funny variation of it) and seeing it on the front of a packet or envelope. It’s been years since we left uni and stopped doing this but this week I decided to send LJM1 a surprise parcel as a RAK. 

In years gone by we’d send sweets and small cute keepsakes (I remember sending tiny clay animals in my parcels!) but this time I sent some new clothes I thought she’d like, a post card and some stickers for her Little LoveJoinMes.

Although we set out on a mission to do Random Acts of Kindness, I decided to do this for her because she deserves it. And because I love her a lot.

LoveJoinMe2  

 

Leave a Reply

