Putting my face out there to help new mums #20

When I saw a post on Facebook to volunteer to be filmed talking about breastfeeding, I knew straight away that I wanted to be involved. The video was to be shown to new mums to give them real-life experience and advice on breastfeeding.  Both parties of LoveJoinMe are extended breast feeders & one is a peer supporter too, so it’s something that we care about. 

The filming took place in a local Children’s Centre & involved 4 mums from the area. The children’s ages ranged from 12 months to 2.5 years and between us we had a lot of different experiences.  I talked about my bizarre experience with D-MER – Dysphoric Milk Ejection Reflex -, breastfeeding in pregnancy, nursing strike & mastitis as well as the usual experiences of best clothes to wear, feeding in public and where to get support. 

I really hope the video helps others & I can’t wait to see it!

One thought on “Putting my face out there to help new mums #20

Leave a Reply

