Rak #7 Free Rice

I often work through lunch but decided that today, while eating my lunch I would look for a Random Act of Kindness I could do online.  I stumbled upon the website www.freerice.com, which is a non-profit website run by the United Nations World Food programme.  If you like doing quizzes on all sorts of topics, or if you’re a student who needs to revise something specific you can do so on this website AND give free rice to someone in desperate need of food.  For every question you get correct they donate 10 grains of rice and in just a few minutes of quizzing I have earned 1110 grains of rice for someone hungry! I plan on adding to this total whenever I have a few spare minutes or just need a breather from a piece of work.

Leave a Reply

